Getinvolved.ca


By: Emily Ho


A recent website that I discovered for volunteering is Getinvolved.ca which is involved with TVO. It sort of works like volunteerhamilton but the opportunities are all across Canada. Many of them are virtual too which means that you can volunteer from home on your computer like graphics design, translation, writing/editing, research (yes I said research!)… You can get matched to a volunteer position based on your interests, skills/expertise, location, and who you are. Besides volunteering opportunities, you can also find volunteers who have uploaded their volunteering experiences. It reminds me of linkedin, which means that this is also a great opportunity to network!

After inserting my own information, here are some listings that interest me:
Vegan Product Researcher
Volunteer Development Researcher
Cancer Researcher
Researcher with Burin Peninsula Environmental Reform Committee

What are you waiting for? Try it now

